

Meeting Minutes - Final

Urban Renewal Authority

Monday, February 10, 2020	6:00 PM	Room 2308
		Entrance will be through the Council Chambers
	Special Meeting	
	Times given are estimates	s only.

1. Call To Order/Roll Call

Chair Huseman called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

A motion was made by Commissioner Frank, seconded by Commissioner Guardiola, to excuse Commissioner Tedesco from the meeting. VOTE 11 - Aye, 1 - Excused (Tedesco)

- Present: 11 Commissioner Benjamin Huseman, Vice Chair Nicole Frank, Oscar Madera, Jennifer Allen-Thomas, Susan Noble, Jose Guardiola, Craig Hurst, Meghan Grimes, Robyn Smith, Alex Fairfield and Ramona Lewis
- Excused: 1 Charles "Chaz" Tedesco

2. Approval of Minutes

Min URA 20-02 Minutes of January 6, 2020

A motion was made by Commissioner Madera, seconded by Vice Chair Frank, that the minutes be approved. VOTE:

- Aye: 11 Commissioner Huseman, Vice Chair Frank, Commissioner Madera, Commissioner Allen-Thomas, Commissioner Noble, Commissioner Guardiola, Commissioner Hurst, Commissioner Grimes, Commissioner Smith, Commissioner Fairfield and Commissioner Lewis
- **Excused:** 1 Commissioner Tedesco

3. Presentations

Pres 20-72 Mile High Greyhound Park Pro Forma Discussion with the CCURA's Owner Representative

Rick Wells, Owner Representative for the Urban Renewal Authority, provided the presentation to the Authority. Mr. Wells highlighted the proposed site plan, an overview of the development plan structure, development timelines, the planned unit development requirements, an overview of tax increment financing structure, and estimated project costs and revenues.

<u>Pres 20-82</u>	Overview of On-Site Environmental Testing for Mile High Greyhound Park	
	Rick Wells, Owner Representative for the Urban Renewal Authority, provided the presentation to the Authority. Mr. Wells gave an overview of the environmental history of the site, environmental testing results at the Mile High Greyhound Park, and next steps the developer may take.	

This Presentation was discussed and closed

4. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 7:05 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by:

Dylan A. Gibson, Deputy Secretary