RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO DESIGNATED BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS OF COMMERCE CITY AND EXTENDING THE TERMS OF CERTAIN BOARD AND COMMISSION MEMBERS DUE TO COVID-19

NO. 2020-58

WHEREAS, pursuant to Council Policy #3, the City Council of Commerce City established guidelines concerning appointments, reappointments and qualifications of members of the various boards and commissions;

WHEREAS, Council is desirous of appointing and reappointing board and commission members to a term expiring as staled below.

WHEREAS, due to board and commission meetings, events, and activities being canceled or postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Council is extending the term of all board and commission members with terms expiring in 2020 one full calendar year to 2021.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF COMMERCE CITY, COLORADO, AS FOLLOWS:

Notwithstanding any prior action of the City Council, the following board and commission members have hereby been had their terms extended one full calendar year.

Derby Review Board	Original Term	Extended Term
Ted Ertl	07/01/2020	07/01/2021
Senior Commission	Original Term	Extended Term
Bruce Emery	08/01/2020	08/01/2021
Carole Harvell	08/01/2020	08/01/2021
George Maxey	08/01/2020	08/01/2021
Jennie Loveridge	08/01/2020	08/01/2021
Tillie Villareal	08/01/2020	08/01/2021
Youth Commission	Original Term	Extended Term
Jahaira Bueno-Rodriguez	08/01/2020	08/01/2021
Kyle Pham	08/01/2020	08/01/2021
Stephani Struwe	08/01/2020	08/01/2021
Diana Munoz	08/01/2020	08/01/2021
Brianna Talmadge	08/01/2020	08/01/2021

Notwithstanding any prior action of the City Council, the following citizens are hereby appointed to serve commencing on August 4, 2020 and continuing until expiration of their terms of appointment, or until such time as the member's successor shall be seated, whichever date shall last occur.

Citizens Public Safety Advisory Board		Term
Cynthia Butler	Regular Member	08/01/2023
Cultural Council		Term
Sandra Escobar	Regular Member	08/01/2023
Parks, Recreation & Golf Advisory Committee		Term
Delilah Collins	Regular Member	08/01/2023
Quality Community Foundation		Term
Jacob Sawaged	Regular Member	08/01/2023
Senior Commission		Term
Mary K Natho	Alternate Member	08/01/2022
Veterans Commission		Term
Robert Carpenter	Regular Member	08/01/2022
Todd Van Duzer	Regular Member	08/01/2022
Gary Reed	Regular Member	08/01/2022
Marc Guttman	Regular Member	08/01/2022

RESOLVED AND PASSED THIS 3RD DAY OF AUGUST 2020.

CITY OF COMMERCE CITY, COLORADO

ATTEST	Benjamin A. Huseman, Mayor	Benjamin A. Huseman, Mayor	
ATTEST			
Dylan A. Gibson, City Clerk			