RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO DESIGNATED BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS OF COMMERCE CITY

NO. 2019-78

WHEREAS, pursuant to Council Policy #3, the City Council of Commerce City established guidelines concerning appointments, reappointments and qualifications of members of the various boards and commissions;

WHEREAS, Council is desirous of appointing and reappointing board and commission members to a term expiring as staled below.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF COMMERCE CITY, COLORADO, AS FOLLOWS:

Notwithstanding any prior action of the City Council, the following citizens are hereby appointed to serve commencing on July 16, 2019 and continuing until expiration of their terms of appointment, or until such time as the member's successor shall be seated, whichever date shall last occur.

CIPCAC		Term Expires
Chris Gronquist	Ward 3 Member	07/01/2022
Jacob Sawaged	At-Large Member	07/01/2022
Paul Pierson	At-Large Member	07/01/2022
Citizens Public Safety Advisory Board		Term Expires
Scott Hefty	Regular Member	07/01/2022
Cultural Council		Term Expires
Dindi Wade	Regular Member	07/01/2022
Parks, Recreation, and Golf Advisory Committee		Term Expires
Clark Berggren	Regular Member	07/01/2022
~ . ~		
Senior Commission		Term Expires
Senior Commission Carlita Plummer	Regular Member	Term Expires 07/01/2022
	Regular Member Regular Member	1
Carlita Plummer	•	07/01/2022
Carlita Plummer	•	07/01/2022
Carlita Plummer Gabriela Adeshewo	•	07/01/2022 07/01/2022
Carlita Plummer Gabriela Adeshewo Youth Commission	Regular Member	07/01/2022 07/01/2022 Term Expires

RESOLVED AND PASSED THIS 15TH DAY OF JULY 2019.

CITY OF COMMERCE CITY, COLORADO

ATTEST

Sean Ford, Mayor

Laura J. Bauer, MMC, City Clerk