RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO DESIGNATED BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS OF COMMERCE CITY

NO. 2019-03

WHEREAS, pursuant to Council Policy #3, the City Council of Commerce City established guidelines concerning appointments, reappointments and qualifications of members of the various boards and commissions;

WHEREAs, due to a vacancy for a regular member on the Cultural Council, an alternate member is being nominated to serve as a regular member for the duration of their term;

WHEREAS, Council is desirous of appointing and reappointing board and commission members to a term expiring as staled below.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF COMMERCE CITY, COLORADO, AS FOLLOWS:

Notwithstanding any prior action of the City Council, the following citizens are hereby appointed to serve commencing on February 5, 2019 and continuing until expiration of their terms of appointment, or until such time as the member's successor shall be seated, whichever date shall last occur.

Capital Improvements Projects Citizen Advisory Committee		Term Expires
Jennifer Allen-Thomas	Ward 2 Member	02/01/2022
Citizens Public Safety Advisory Board		Term Expires
Scott Rose	Regular Member	02/01/2022
Parks, Recreation & Golf Advisory Committee		Term Expires
Bret Walker	Regular Member	02/01/2022
Planning Commission		Term Expires
Dennis Cammack	Regular Member	02/01/2022
Zoning Board of Adjustment		Term Expires
David Brinkerhoff	Regular Member	02/01/2022
Ellen Haug	Regular Member	02/01/2022
Davinder Sandhu	Alternate Member	02/01/2022

RESOLVED AND PASSED THIS 4TH DAY OF FEBRUARY 2019.

	CITY OF COMMERCE CITY
ATTEST:	Sean Ford, Mayor
Laura Bauer, MMC, City Clerk	