RESOLUTION APPOINTING AND REAPPOINTING MEMBERS TO DESIGNATED BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS OF COMMERCE CITY NO. 2017-15

WHEREAS, pursuant to Council Policy #3, the City Council of Commerce City established guidelines concerning appointments, reappointments and qualifications of members of the various boards and commissions; and

WHEREAS, solicitations to express interest in appointment and reappointment were in the form of letters addressed to each member whose term of office was, or had expired; and

WHEREAS, citizens of Commerce City (the "City") submitted letters of intent for appointment and reappointment to serve on a board or commission to the office of the city clerk; and

WHEREAS, Council is desirous of appointing and reappointing board and commission members to a term expiring as stated below.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF COMMERCE CITY, COLORADO AS FOLLOWS:

Notwithstanding any prior action of the City Council, the following citizens are hereby appointed to serve commencing on February 1, 2017 and continuing until expiration of their terms of appointment, or until such time as the member's successor shall be seated, whichever date shall last occur.

Capital Improvement Projects Citizen Advisory Committee		<u>Term Expires</u>	
Gordon Hamby	Ward I	02/01/2020	
Colleen Becker	Ward III	02/01/2020	
Delilah Collins	Ward IV	02/01/2020	
Brian Connor	At-Large	02/01/2020	
Jonathan Popiel	At-Large	02/01/2020	
Citizens Public Safety Advisory Board		Term Expires	
James Seay	Regular Member	02/01/2020	
Cultural Council		<u>Term Expires</u>	
Jacob Wilson	Regular Member	02/01/2020	
Donna (Dee) Saiz-Lamberson	Regular Member	02/01/2020	
		т т :	
Derby Review Board		<u>Term Expires</u>	
Anita Mercado	Regular Member	02/01/2020	
Esther Hall	Alternate Member	02/01/2020	
Housing Authority		Tome England	
Housing Authority Shalby Chapman	Alternate Member	<u>Term Expires</u> 02/01/2022	
Shelby Chapman	Alternate Member	02/01/2022	
Parks, Recreation and Golf Advisory Committee Term Expires			
Brendan Binns	Regular Member	02/01/2020	
Jacob Wilson	Regular Member	02/01/2020	
		02,01,2020	

<u>Planning Commission</u> Jonathan Popiel Nicole Frank Aaron Herrera	Regular Member Regular Member Alternate Member	<u>Term Expires</u> 02/01/2020 02/01/2020 02/01/2020
<u>Quality Community Foundation</u> James Kummerow Jennifer Prather Billy Gurr	Regular Member Regular Member Regular Member	<u>Term Expires</u> 02/01/2020 02/01/2020 02/01/2020
Zoning Board of Adjustment Gene Leffel David Brinkerhoff	Regular Member Alternate Member	<u>Term Expires</u> 02/01/2020 02/01/2020

RESOLVED AND PASSED THIS 6st DAY OF FEBRUARY, 2017.

CITY OF COMMERCE CITY, COLORADO

BY: _____

Sean Ford, Mayor

ATTEST:

Laura J. Bauer, City Clerk