A RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO DESIGNATED BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS OF COMMERCE CITY

NO. 2022-86

WHEREAS, pursuant to Council Policy #3, the City Council of Commerce City established guidelines concerning appointments, reappointments and qualifications of members of the various boards and commissions;

WHEREAS, Council is desirous of appointing and reappointing board and commission members to a term expiring as staled below.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF COMMERCE CITY, COLORADO, AS FOLLOWS:

Notwithstanding any prior action of the City Council, the following citizens are hereby appointed to serve commencing on August 16, 2022 and continuing until expiration of their terms of appointment, or until such time as the member's successor shall be seated, whichever date shall last occur.

Citizens Public Safety Advisory Board		Term
Scott Hefty	Regular Member	8/1/2025
Cultural Council		
		0/1/0005
Lucas (luke) Henderson	Regular Member	8/1/2025
Augusta Jonhart	Regular Member	8/1/2025
Derby Review Board		Term
Yung Hong	Design Professional	8/1/2025
Environmental Policy Advisory Committee		Term
Heather Marr	Regular Member	
Parks, Recreation, & Golf Advisory Committee		Term
Desiree Martinelli	Regular Member	8/1/2025
Octavio "oz" Flores	Regular Member	8/1/2025
Planning Commission		Term
Planning Commission		
Angela Vandijk	Regular Member	8/1/2025
Debra Eggleston	Alternate Member	8/1/2025
Roger Japp	Alternate Member	8/1/2025
Quality Community Foundation		Term
Heather Marr	Regular Member	8/1/2025
Senior Commission		Term
Carlita Plummer	Regular Member	8/1/2025
Mary Natho	Regular Member	8/1/2025
5	6	0/1/2023
Gabriela Adeshewo	Ex Officio Member	

Veterans Commission		Term
Gary Reed	Regular Member	8/1/2025
		_
Youth Commission		Term
Olivia Cordero	Youth Member	8/1/2025
Travis Watkins	Adult Member	8/1/2025

RESOLVED AND PASSED THIS 15TH DAY OF AUGUST 2022.

CITY OF COMMERCE CITY, COLORADO

Benjamin A. Huseman, Mayor

ATTEST

Dylan A. Gibson, City Clerk