## RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO DESIGNATED BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS OF COMMERCE CITY

## NO. 2021-30

WHEREAS, pursuant to Council Policy #3, the City Council of Commerce City established guidelines concerning appointments, reappointments and qualifications of members of the various boards and commissions;

WHEREAS, Council is desirous of appointing and reappointing board and commission members to a term expiring as staled below.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF COMMERCE CITY, COLORADO, AS FOLLOWS:

Notwithstanding any prior action of the City Council, the following citizens are hereby appointed to serve commencing on April 20, 2021 and continuing until expiration of their terms of appointment, or until such time as the member's successor shall be seated, whichever date shall last occur.

Citizens Public Safety Advisory		Term
Gavin Strickland	Regular Member	4/1/2024
Cultural Council		Term
Angela Ramirez	Regular Member	4/1/2024
Jennifer Martin	Regular Member	4/1/2024
Kelly Reyos	Regular Member	4/1/2024
Maria Arce	Regular Member	4/1/2024
Housing Authority		Term
Shelby Chapman	Regular Member	04/1/2026
Tracie Smith	Alternate Member	04/1/2026
Quality Community Foundation		Term
Christina Kassel	Regular Member	4/1/2024
Laura Hellewell	Regular Member	4/1/2024
Veterans Commission		Term
Christina Kassel	Alternate Member	4/1/2023
Scott Hefty	Regular Member	4/1/2023

## RESOLVED AND PASSED THIS 19TH DAY OF APRIL 2021.

## CITY OF COMMERCE CITY, COLORADO

ATTEST	Benjamin A. Huseman, Mayor	
Dylan A. Gibson, City Clerk		