## RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO DESIGNATED BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS OF COMMERCE CITY

## NO. 2019-111

WHEREAS, pursuant to Council Policy #3, the City Council of Commerce City established guidelines concerning appointments, reappointments and qualifications of members of the various boards and commissions;

WHEREAS, Council is desirous of appointing and reappointing board and commission members to a term expiring as staled below.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF COMMERCE CITY, COLORADO, AS FOLLOWS:

Notwithstanding any prior action of the City Council, the following citizens are hereby appointed to serve commencing on October 22, 2019 and continuing until expiration of their terms of appointment, or until such time as the member's successor shall be seated, whichever date shall last occur.

Cultural Council		Term
Jacqueline Riggs-Gonzales	Regular Member	10/1/2022
Jennie Loveridge	Regular Member	10/1/2022
Senior Commission		Term
Carol Boyd	Regular Member	10/1/2022
Tina Ledesma	Alternate Member	10/1/2022
Youth Commission		Term
Isabela Velasco-Zubia	Youth Member	10/1/2021
Jasnoor Kaur	Youth Member	10/1/2021
Morgan Smith	Youth Member	10/1/2021

RESOLVED AND PASSED THIS 21ST DAY OF OCTOBER 2019.

CITY OF COMMERCE CITY, COLORADO

ATTEST	Sean Ford, Mayor
Laura J. Bauer, MMC, City Clerk	